Our Management

Professor Osamu Tabata

Tabata is responsible for the technical support of BEWIS and serves as a technical advisor and consultant for commercialize MEMS inertial sensors such as acceleration sensors and gyro sensors. He is a pioneer of MEMS in Japan. He received Science News Award from Biomedical Engineering Society of Japan for research in "Monolithic pressure-flow sensor" in 1987. From 1981 to 1996, he served as researcher in Toyota Central Research and Development Laboratories, Inc., Aichi, Japan. Professor Tabata has long been engaged in research on micro / nano electromechanical systems. In 1993 and 1998, he received R&D 100 Award from R&D Magazine for research in "Thin film Young's modulus measurement apparatus” and "Thin Film Tensile Tester" respectively. In 2003, he moved to Kyoto University continuing to provide his enthusiastic support to the MEMS industries for the development of MEMS sensors and micro fabrication technologies. Tabata received Ph.D. from Nagoya Institute of Technolog in 1993.

Management Principle

Making full use of advanced research conditions and outstanding talent team. BEWIS sticks to development strategy of international technology and talent, local manufacture and service, and works hard to achieve anvanced technology, superior quality and satisfactory service. We are committed to being the world-leading high-end equipment and process solution provider in SENSOR. We create the greatest value for customers, employees, and meanwhile, realize excellent performance on safety and environment protection.

Professor Uche Wejinya

Uche Wejinya received his B.S. and M.S. degrees in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, USA in 2000 and 2002, respectively.  Upon completing his M.S. degree in 2002, he worked for General Motors research and development center where he conducted research on Magneto-Rheological Fluid (MRF) clutch system before returning to graduate school.  He received a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering in August 2007 from Michigan State University.  After completing his Ph.D., he held a post-doctoral research position in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Michigan State University.  In February 2008, he joined the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Arkansas as an assistant professor.  In July 2014, Dr. Wejinya was promoted to associate professor with tenure.  Dr. Wejinya’s research interests include mechatronics with emphasis on nanotechnology – nanomaterials for nanosensors including biosensors, chemical sensors, nanoelectronics, control systems design and application, robotics, biomechanics, and modeling and simulation of micro and nano structures.  He is the author and co-author of more than 70 conference and journal articles, and has presented at several national and international conferences.  Dr. Wejinya holds 3 US patents in the areas of nanotechnology. He has given more than 15 invited talks nationally and internationally. He was among the first group of USA graduate students to participate in the National Science Foundation, East Asia Pacific Summer Institute in Beijing, China in 2004 where he conducted research at the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Institute of Automation.  In 2010, Dr. Wejinya received the prestigious Chinese Academy of Sciences Fellowship for Young International Scientist Award. Dr. Wejinya is a member of IEEE, ASME, and NSBE.

Professor Wen Jung Li

Wen Jung Li is chief scientist of Technical Advisory Board of BEWIS. He is IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) Fellow. ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Fellow and Vice-President of the IEEE Nanotechnology Council. Professor Li has been engaged in the research of MEMS sensor and its application technology for a long time and he has a deep reaserch in the design of MEMS device, low-power design, MEMS signal processing and MEMS manufacturing process. In his early research and product development, professor Li carried out a profound study around the MEMS accelerometer, micro gyroscope, microfluidic chip and inertial navigation system. He received his Ph.D. in 1997 from University of California, Los Angeles.